Skip to main content

Strategic Planning Committee

Strategic Planning Committee

The strategic planning committee represents all seven departments, the dean’s office and the OSU Foundation. This committee lead the engagement sessions and the writing of the Strategic Plan. A new committee announced in Fall 2022 is developing a timeline for implementing, assessing and adapting the actions and tactics detailed in each of the Strategic plan’s four goals, and develop metrics and key indicators of success to assess the impact of implementation.

Vrushali Bokil

Interim Dean of Science and Committee Chair

Marlys Amundson

Director of Development, College of Science, OSU Foundation

Heather Arbuckle

Former Head Advisor, College of Science

Linda Bruslind

Senior Instructor II, Microbiology

Tamara Cissna

Director of Marketing & Communications, College of Science

Sally Hacker

Professor, Integrative Biology

Hannah Hegerberg

Assistant Director of Development, College of Science, OSU Foundation

Duo Jiang

Associate Professor, Statistics

Kameron Kadooka

Director of Equity, Access & Inclusion, College of Science

Marilyn Mackiewicz

Assistant Professor, Chemistry

Phil McFadden

Associate Professor of Practice, Biochemistry and Biophysics

Roy Haggerty

Former Dean of Science, 2017–2022

Kim McQueen

Dean’s Executive Assistant and Committee Administrative Assistant

Afua Nyarko

Assistant Professor, Biochemistry and Biophysics

Xavier Siemens

Professor, Physics

Riley Skyles

Undergraduate Student, Mathematics

Enrique Thomann

Professor, Mathematics

Njesa Totty

Graduate Student, Statistics

Rebecca Vega Thurber

Professor, Microbiology

Kenneth C. Walsh

Senior Instructor II, Physics

Tze-Yiu Yong

Project and Event Manager, College of Science